Our Board, Capital Campaign Cabinet, Other Volunteers and Staff

Board of Directors
Mary Rivard-David, President
Bob Bechard, Vice President
David A. Tarr, Treasurer
Lionel J. Blanshay, Secretary
Jean Beland
Andrew X. Clark
Martin Cundall
Marlynne Gursky
Kevin Johnston
Karin Marks
Ellen Wallace
Marshall Wansbrough, Past President
Daniel Zangwill

Honorary Board Advisor
Mary Leslie-Aitken

Phillip L. Chartrand died peacefully at age 87 on June 8, 2013. He had served on the Board of Directors of the Atwater Library and Computer Centre from the late 1980s until 2009 and after that, was an Honorary Advisor to the Board. He gave steadfast support to the Library during lean years when some people doubted the organization's future viability.

Capital Campaign Cabinet
Richard W. Pound, O.C., Q.C., Chair
W. John Bennett
Lionel J. Blanshay
Roy L. Heenan
Mary Leslie-Aitken
Hilary Pearson
David A. Tarr
Philip L. Webster

Susan McGuire

There are more than 175 volunteers who are essential to the health and thriving life of our organization. Volunteers do a range of tasks, including working at the circulation desk, the computer centre, the book sale room and tending the garden. Please let us know if you would like to volunteer.


The Atwater Library and Computer Centre has nine full-time-equivalent staff.  The staff is aided by stagiaires, interns and students as well as more than 175 volunteers.

 Lynn Verge - Executive Director
 Tanya Mayhew - Manager of Administration and Development
 Aude McDermott - Library Manager
 Kelley Rojas - Coordinator of Computer Courses and Room Rentals
 Matthew R. Koster - Computer Centre Manager 
 Zile Ozols - Seniors Programs Coordinator
 Eric Craven - Digital Literacy Project Coordinator
 Emily Mackle - Weekend and Evenings Manager
 Ashley McHose - Weekend and Evenings Manager