2017 Award-Winning Books

Award-Winning Books in the Atwater Library Collection

To see some award-winning books that are in the Atwater Library collection, click on the award name below to see the 2017 winners or scroll down.

Click on the book cover or title to get connected to the Library’s online catalogue. If the book is out on loan, you can reserve it online or by calling us at 514-935-7344.

Click here to return to the Award-Winning Books menu to select a different year.

2017 Award Winners in the Atwater Library Collection:


CBC Canada Reads
Governor General’s Literary Awards
Griffin Poetry Prize
Leacock Medal for Humour
Quebec Writers’ Federation
RBC Taylor Prize
Roger’s Writers’ Trust of Canada
Scotiabank Giller Prize


PEN/Faulkner Award for Fiction
Pulitzer Prizes


Baileys Women’s Prize for Fiction
The Man Booker Prize


Winner of the 2017 CBC Canada Reads
Fifteen Dogs / Andre Alexis
Call #: BLK Fic Ale
Winner of the 2017 Governor General’s Literary Awards
We’ll All Be Burnt in Our Beds Some Night / Joel Hynes
Call #: Fic Hyn
Winner of the 2017 Griffin Poetry Prize
Injun / Jordan Abel
Call #: IND 811.54 J139i
Winner of the 2017 Leacock Medal for Humour
Yiddish for Pirates / Gary Barwin
Call #: Fic Bar
Winner of the 2017 Quebec Writers’ Federation
The Lonely Hearts Hotel / Heather O’Neill
Call #: Fic One
Winner of the 2017 RBC Taylor Prize
Mad Enchantment: Claude Monet and the Painting of the Water Lilies
/ Ross King
Call #: 759.4 K52m
Winner of the 2017 Roger’s Writers’ Trust of Canada
Brother / David Chariandy
Call #: BLK Fic Cha
Winner of the 2017 Scotiabank Giller Prize
Bellevue Square / Michael Redhill
Call #: Fic Red
Winner of the 2017 PEN/Faulkner Award for Fiction
Behold the Dreamers / Imbolo Mbue
Call #: Fic Mbu
Winner of the 2017 Pulitzer Prizes for Fiction
The Underground Railroad / Colson Whitehead
Call #: Fic Whi
Winner of the 2017 Baileys Women’s Prize for Fiction
The Power / Naomi Alderman
Call #: Fic Ald
Winner of the 2017 The Man Booker Prize
Lincoln in the Bardo / George Saunders
Call #: Fic Sau

Click here to return to the Award-Winning Books menu to select a different year.