2021 – 2022 Atwater Poetry Project

Monday, April 26, 2021 – 7:30 to 8:30 pm EDT
By Crowdcast: A celebration of Poem in Your Pocket Day / la Journée du poème à porter in collaboration with the League of Canadian Poets.

Wednesday, May 19, 2021 – 8:00 to 9:00 pm EDT
By Crowdcast: Readings by Conyer Clayton and Lauren Turner from their 2020 collections. Hosted by Rachel McCrum.

Tuesday, June 1, 2021 – 8:00 to 9:00 pm EDT
By Crowdcast: Jessica Moore reading from her new collection and in conversation with Giller Prize winner Johanna Skibsrud, who will also present new work. Hosted by Rachel McCrum.

Tuesday, September 28, 2021 – 8:00 to 9:00 pm EDT
By Crowdcast: Readings by poets Jordan Abel and David Bradford.

Friday, October 22, 2021 – 7:00 to 8:00 pm EDT
By Crowdcast: Readings by poets stephanie roberts and Yusuf Saadi.

Friday, November 5, 2021 – 7:00 to 8:00 pm EDT
By Crowdcast: Readings by poets Tara McGowan-Ross and Ashley Obscura.

Tuesday, December 14, 2021 – 7:00 to 8:00 pm EST
By Crowdcast: Readings by poets Nicole Raziya Fong and Anahita Jamali Rad.

Friday, January 21, 2022 – 7:00 to 8:00 pm EST
By CrowdcastReadings by poets Rebecca Păpucaru and Gillian Sze.

Tuesday, February 22, 2022 – 7:00 to 8:00 pm EST
By Crowdcast: Readings by poets Tolu Oloruntoba and Jason “Blackbird” Selman.

Friday, March 25, 2022 – 7:00 to 8:00 pm EDT 
By Crowdcast: Readings by Shani Mootoo and Natalie Wee from their 2022 collections.

Tuesday, April 5, 2022 – 8:00 to 9:00 pm EDT
By Crowdcast: Readings by Nora Fulton and Tiziana La Melia.

Tuesday, April 19, 2022 from 7:00 to 8:15 pm EDT
By Crowdcast: To celebrate Poem in Your Pocket DayLa Journée du poème à porter, readings by poets Andrée Levesque SiouiAnna Yin, and Bänoo Zan, with guest host Marcela Huerta. In partnership with La poésie partout and the League of Canadian Poets.

Friday, May 6, 2022 at 9:30 pm EDT
In Person at Blue Met at Hôtel 10, 10 Sherbrooke St. W., Montreal
ORAL / TRANS / MISSIONS: a dub poetry retrospective by Clifton Joseph, one of the founders of dub poetry in Canada. For more info, go here.
In partnership with the Blue Metropolis International Literary Festival and SpokenWeb.

Friday, July 15, 2022 – 9:00 to 10:00 pm EDT
By Crowdcast: Readings by Brandi Bird and Kaitlyn Purcell in honour of Indigenous History Month. Hosted by APP curator Faith Paré.

Thursday, September 29, 2022 – 8:00 to 9:00 pm EDT 
Online ONLY by Crowdcast
By Crowdcast: Readings by Alexei Perry Cox and Hoa Nguyen.

Click here to go back to the Atwater Poetry Project page.